Get a Quote for Car Insurance in Oregon Today!
Find an office near you to help with your auto insurance
Discounts for Car Insurance in Portland
Fortunately, drivers in Portland may be eligible for safe driving discounts depending on their driving record and other factors. Always ask your agent if there are discounts you can take advantage of depending on your circumstances. Some discounts drivers in Portland can ask about include:
To save money on car insurance, we highly recommend calling your auto insurance company regularly to stay on top of all types of discounts you may be able to apply to your premium. Some insurance companies will require you to be in good standing for several months before becoming eligible for any discounts.
What Are the Penalties for Driving Without Insurance in Portland?
Penalties for driving without insurance in Portland, Oregon, are very extensive. Classified as a Class B violation, fines can hit as high as $1,000 depending on the number of offenses and the type of offense committed. In most cases, driving without insurance will result in an automatic driver’s license suspension and possible vehicle impoundment. Your auto insurance company also reserves the right to waive future business.
All drivers are required to own vehicle liability policies as determined by minimum split limits. For example, all Oregon drivers must carry minimum coverages, such as $25,000 bodily injury per person per accident and $50,000 bodily injury for all persons per accident.
Keep in mind that driving without auto insurance is a surefire bet your auto premium will increase. In some cases, it can increase as high as 50% depending on the infraction.