Get a Quote for Car Insurance in Colorado Today!
Discounts for Car Insurance in Aurora
Neither the city of Aurora nor the state of Colorado dictates what discounts different carriers can offer. Instead, it is up to the insurance companies to determine what discounts they wish to offer.
Below, we have a list of common discounts available from different carriers within the city:
Anti-theft device installation
Defensive driving course discount
Good student discount
Bundled insurance discount
Remember, your carrier may offer these discounts and many more. But you won’t know what discounts are available until you contact them!
What Are the Penalties for Driving Without Insurance in Aurora?
We know that you would never be caught driving without insurance in Aurora or anywhere else. But it is still important to know the exact penalties if you are busted for driving without insurance in this city.
You must pay a $500 fine for your first offense and receive 4 points on your driver’s license. Your license is also suspended until you can provide proof of insurance. The fine for the second offense is $1000, and your license will be suspended for a minimum of four months.
For third offenses and beyond, the minimum fine is $1000. And your license will be suspended for a minimum of eight months.
Additionally, the court may mandate up to 40 hours of community service. And if you are convicted of a DUI or DWI, you may be required to obtain an SR-22 certificate.
Get an Aurora Car Insurance Quote Today!
As you can tell, it’s important to have good car insurance when driving through Colorado. But do you know where to find the best car insurance in Aurora today?
At Freeway Insurance, we make it easy to get the insurance you deserve. With just a click, you can get a quote online. If you’d like to visit in person, come see us at a local office near you. Alternatively, you can grab your phone and call us at (800) 777-5620 for a quote.